Back from Shanghai

Well, so much for keeping up posting here while I was away. Shanghai was an assault on the mind in so many ways. This wasn’t my first trip to China, so there was a lot I was prepared for, but it was the first time I had been there to work. We really needed to hit the ground running – there were so many things to think about and organise.

To sum up, the show went well, and I was really happy with the work we produced for it. Unfortunately Sue got the flu, which made the performances a bit of a struggle, but I think she did very well given the circumstances.

Shanghai is an amazing city. See my Flickr on the right for some photos – I will post more as I sort through them.

More thoughts later. Now I am going to ride my bike over to Footscray to pick up my car. My plan is to ride really slowly on back streets to re-orient myself. It’s good to be back.

One Response to Back from Shanghai

  1. Barbara says:

    looks brilliant!

Leave a Reply

